Appalling company - do not trust them
By Anonymous on 27th April 2017
As almost everyone else has said this is a terrible company and I wish I hadn't ever used them. I made an order on 22nd Dec 2016 with an 8 week lead-time. 18 weeks later I have still not received it, nor do I have any hope of receiving it. They refuse to refund me, only give me vague updates, won't put me through to any managers and just fob me off every time. I have never had any contact with them that hasn't been a result of me chasing them, they are totally uninterested in customer service. I am going to take legal action against them as I have no trust in them.
4-5 week delivery time - 13 weeks and counting AVOID!
By Disappointed on 2nd March 2017
I placed an order for a piece of furniture on the 26th November 2016 which had a 4-5 week delivery timeframe. It will be 14 weeks this Saturday and I will be calling them tomorrow for a refund. Terrible customer service, failure to respond to agreed call backs, failure to respond to emails. I've contacted them several times only to be told there is a problem with their supplier and they don't know when they will be able to complete my order. The customer service Is shocking and I would strongly suggest avoiding this company. Luxdeco might sell high end goods but they fail to deliver a high end service not to mention failing to supply you with what you have paid for. AVOID AVOID AVOID
Miss
By Anonymous on 27th February 2017
Wish I had seen these reviews before. Same thing as what everyone else describes here happened to me and still waiting for a refund, again was told would take 30 days!, which now I worry I might never get...Luxdeco is a scam
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
By Anonymous on 4th February 2017
Like so many others here, I ordered items on the website, waited months (never heard a word from them except in delayed response to my many requests for updated information about the status), now it is four months after my order and no sign of either my items or a refund. Do NOT order from them.
Ditto - to be avoided!
By Anonymous on 23rd January 2017
5 months later, they hang on to my money, no delivery, no updates, no ability to give an estimated delivery. Sham company - do not use!
Follow up to Christmas Review
By Victoria on 10th January 2017
Unsurprisingly, LuxDeco have now told me the order will not be completed at the end of January, and they are unable to advise of any probably date of delivery. I have asked for a full and prompt refund - and I will post here again if I do not receive it. Shockingly bad service - avoid this website.
Failed to fulfill Christmas delivery
By Victoria on 19th December 2016
I wish I had read the other poor reviews of this company before placing an order.

I ordered a Christmas gift at the beginning of November and contacted LuxDeco this week to enquire about the delay. They can offer no reason but tell me the item won't be delivered until the end of January at the earliest. (Having read other reviews I'll be surprised if it does indeed arrive by then.) This is so disappointing as I now have no Christmas gift for my mother.

I would recommend avoiding this company.
LuxDeco - Terrible. Beware.
By N. Vendemiati on 1st December 2016
I bought 4 wall lights on 28th June online, they never arrived. Subsequently, in early November, LuxDeco agreed to cancel the order. I still haven't received any refund. I am fed up of being palmed off.

I had also placed a separate order for a cushion online which has never materialised.

The customer service has been appalling. They are amateurs, unable to run a business, unable to fulfil orders or manage the logistics and cashflow of their business. I am out of pocket over £1,000. Beware. Don't buy from them, the website may look good, but what sits behind it is rotten to the core.
Love these guys
By Pam Hollingsworth on 10th October 2016
At last a site that has all the products that I want and none of that overly modern plastic rubbish. Couldn't recommend them more the white glove delivery team were so polite. I have bought an AMAZING sofa and some accessories and they made the whole process effortless. I received a sample of my sofa fabric before I made my choice which was great, I was slightly concerned about not sitting on it before I bought but I am glad I didn't worry too much as it is perfect. I just wish that they did stuff for children
Great company, great selection
By Melinda Smith Clarke on 6th October 2016
I really love the items that feature on LuxDeco, there is just so much choice. I bought a few pieces for home and I am on my 3rd order now with them. I wouldn't go anywhere else. The support I have received has been great and I have loved everything that has been delivered. The packaging is also divine! I would recommend :)
TERRIBLE COMPANY
By ANDREW FARMER on 5th October 2016
i wouldn't give a single star to this company, i placed an order with them they took my money and never supplied the order, it took me 5 weeks to find out that they had sold my order and it was discontinued, no refund or apology, not able to speak with anyone in management or owners as nobody in the building. DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY, THEIR SITE LOOKS GOOD BUT THERE IS ZERO CUSTOMER SERVICE. IF YOU WANT A GOOD PRODUCT & GOOD SERVICE THIS IS NOT THE COMPANY FOR YOU!!

I have never been ripped off so blatantly before, i am instructing my solicitor today if i do not receive a full refund along with compensation.

i will update this blog when i have more news!!

BEWARE!!
UPSET CUSTOMER
By ANDREW on 5th October 2016
i wouldn't give a single star to this company, i placed an order with them they took my money and never supplied the order, it took me 5 weeks to find out that they had sold my order and it was discontinued, no refund or apology, not able to speak with anyone in management or owners as nobody in the building. DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY, THEIR SITE LOOKS GOOD BUT THERE IS ZERO CUSTOMER SERVICE. IF YOU WANT A GOOD PRODUCT & GOOD SERVICE THIS IS NOT THE COMPANY FOR YOU!!
THE WORST COMPANY
By Lucy on 18th August 2016
We purchased thousands of pounds worth of goods from this terrible company. Their website is beautiful and product offering fantastic but the actual service is appalling - I have never had such an awful experience with a company. Their estimated delivery dates are complete rubbish - we're still waiting for items with estimated delivery dates of 2 months ago.

The customer service however is the worst part of this extremely poor company - Greta and Ashley (there only seems to be two customer care people) are extremely incompetent - ignoring emails, promising to call back and never doing so, ignoring, ignoring, ignoring. Having read the other reviews on here it appears they are clearly very busy dealing with the endless complaints about estimated delivery dates not being met and wrong products being sent (a friend ordered a table from them and was sent the wrong one).

Throughout my horrible experience dealing with this company (we ordered the tables months in advance for a jewellery shop opening - we've had to open the shop without the furniture) Ashley and Greta refused to put me through to any higher management. I'm guessing management have got fed up of furious customers being put through, judging by all the terrible reviews I have read online since. The whole experience was actually quite distressing in the end and extremely frustrating.

This is such an appalling company. Do not shop here - you'll waste hours of you time chasing and dealing with horrendous service.
Do not use this company
By Anonymous on 17th August 2016
As with all the previous reviews - which I wish i had read. I paid in full and am still waiting for the goods 3 months later. I actually begin to wonder if this is a pyramid scheme.... They refuse to refund promptly for items they have never shipped - up to 30 days they say .... Most retailers process a refund immediately. Steer very clear. Amara are so much better.
Terrible Company
By Anonymous on 3rd June 2016
Luxdeco have taken £1500 of my money and failed to deliver either item ordered. They have ignored every email I have sent them over the last 3 weeks. Their stated delivery dates belong in a fairy story. Steer well clear unless you want your blood pressure to rocket.....
mrs kalley
By Anonymous on 1st June 2016
absolutely terrible company and a special mention goes to ashley do not buy anything frm luxdeco ordered a lamp feb they received my money they sent wrong colour may now lamp been sent back still waiting for my money ashley wont allow me to talk to a manager or says i will get one to ring you but i hear nothing i wish i had read reviews i would not have purchased anything instead use houseology who have excellant customers skills and tracey cullen is brilliant customer manager . Ashley you are a very poor customer assistant
Do not touch Luxdeco with a barge pole!
By Milana for HWCD on 22nd April 2016
I bought £8000+ goods in early Jan, paid in full, with promises of delivery in February. In mid March I had to cancelled £3000+ worth of goods for failure of delivery. It was agreed with their customer service rep Ashley in writing and she sent me modified invoice with cancelled items struken off (here I omit about 20 working hours just chasing them and checking their docs which are a shambles). Then without notifying me or the service rep, their logistics team sent cancelled items to my warehouse without notifying anyone. In early April, I contacted Luxdeco again after receiving only £367.65 out of £3594.31 refund. The rep Ashley then found out what the logistics team did and she promised me, and I quote: "We certainly would not expect for you to pay for any items you did not wish to receive". With this promise, I asked my warehouse to look for, pack and label their goods for free. However today Ashley told me I would not have a full refund as they didn't receive everything which was sent to me by their own mistake, UNWANTED, UNSCHEDULED, UNNOTIFIED, UNINVOICED goods! Talking about not honouring your own words! I lodged an official complaint with the Ombudsman. In short, they had £3000+ of my money with them since January which they should refund, and now in late April they still have it and refused to return it in full for THEIR OWN MISTAKE!

I would thoroughly recommend everything to use Amara.com. Even Houseology, which I had many issues with, were much better than Luxdeco. At least Houseology didn't lie!
Do Not purchase from LuxDeco
By Anonymous on 7th April 2016
I would definitely not purchase anything from this website. My first buying experience was a shambles but the second is just disgusting. I placed a £600 order in November 2015 and was told I would have my items delivered by the 10th December. I finally received my order on the 31st order after many phone calls and emails and I had to contact the supplier myself! I thought their poor lack of service was a one off at a busy time of year. Unfortunately I was mistaken! I thought I would give them the benefit of the doubt and I placed another order for £550 on the 30th December. The items on my order are from Eichholtz and you would normally expect to receive your order within 2 to 3 weeks. I am still currently chasing my order and I still have no deliver date as of today 7th April! After many emails of them saying they are taking the situation seriously and various excuses they still can't tell me when my order will be delivered! Disappointly it looks like I will be cancelling my order and I will be reordering the items with Houseology.
MR
By TAI on 29th February 2016
After looking at their website I was most impressed with their products. I placed an order for some prints in the first week of January paying for the items in full as requested and was promised items would be delivered by the end of the month. During numerous conversations I was told that the items I ordered were in the Netherlands and would be shipped shortly. We are now in the first week of March and still no sign of my items. I am now told they will be with me by the second week of March. The level of service does not match the quality of the website or the service levels of their competitors. Think twice before using them. Having spoken with a number of interior designers it is clear that my experience is not isolated.

Shop of the Week

Trendy women's fashion in sizes 10-32, footwear, accessories, gifts, electricals and more, get shopping now!

SHOP NOW